watches
   

Noodle-Adopted

Topics: Adopted!!

Name: Noodle
Age: ~4-5 years
Weight: 36 lbs
Neutered: yes
Up to date on age appropriate Vaccinations: Yes
Kennel trained: Working on it
House trained: Yes
Best breed guess: Jack Russell Cross
Being fostered in: Regina
Adoption fee: $250
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: unsure
Good with kids: Yes
Howdy my name is Noodle and I’m looking for a new place to call home! The vet tells me that I’m a little over weight so I’m thinking I need to find me one of those Beachbody humans…. or at least someone that is willing to help me in achieving my weight loss goals. Possible contributing factors to my chubbiness is that I love human food and prefer to live a pretty sedentary lifestyle. My foster parents are trying to introduce some changes into my life like scheduled feeding times, dog food, physical activity and a kennel. I’m not overly thrilled about these changes but I’m slowly getting used to them, except for the physical activity part. It’s freezing outside and don’t enjoy being out there very long. I might consider giving the walking a bit more of a shot once it warms up…. maybe. And as for that kennel, well I enjoy relaxing and sleeping in it when it’s my idea! If my foster parents do happen to trick me into it I do settle without any complaining. I’d describe myself as a pretty quiet individual. I'd even go as far as to say that I’m a bit of an introvert who doesn’t demand much attention unlike many of my small breed counterparts. I have a giant and nosey bloodhound foster brother whom I get along just fine with even though I do find him a bit annoying. So I’m okay with my new home having another pet, but if you're just wanting me as your solo pet I’m good with that too! Well I’m excited to meet whomever thinks that we’d make a good match and I hope that that
person can offer me the same companionship that I know I can offer them!
I will be ready for my new home on Feb 18th! Applications can be found at prairieskydogrescue.ca

Comments
 

Quick Contact